My picture obsession.

52 Weeks of Me, Weeks 20 and 21


Week 20 Was Sun Flare

Sun Flare is caused by how the sun is reflected in your lens.  It can add a very cool oval to round spots on your picture.

Week 21 is Catch Lights

If you look close, you can see the reflection of Portland in my eyes.  I love how it enhanced my eyes.  I tried taking a picture with my glasses on, but all I got was reflection on the lenses.  I really like this picture.  Even with all the worry lines and imperfections of my face.

As a side note, I’m not sure if I will be able to submit pictures for this project every week.  I might combine two weeks at a time like this.  My husband was diagnosed with Acute Myeloid Leukemia.  You can go to his page here to see what is going on.  He will be a patient in OHSU for several weeks now.  We can use all the prayers, happy thoughts and air hugs you can send out way.

One response

  1. I love your photo, you have great eyes! I will keep you and your husband in my thoughts an prayers. Hang in there Mitchelle! ***HUGS***

    May 22, 2011 at 11:01 AM

Leave a Reply

